In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Careful consideration must be given to whether or not having too many elders is beneficial for society. From the writer's perspective, the drawbacks of postponing economic growth and financial pressures on the government far outweigh the benefit of establishing a strong community. To commence with, delaying the developments in the economy is one of the cons of having many older people. In other words, because old workers always show poor performances in their jobs, individuals also display lower productivity than the young ones. As a result, elderly workforces are the prime barriers for all firms due to ineffective operations that make them far from success. Furthermore, dealing with the strain in finance on the government is literally a disadvantage of the increasing elderly. To be more specific, the old who retire after a long period of working are able to receive social welfare from the government such as pensions. Moreover, because individuals just gain these benefits without paying any fees,the government cannot return the amount of money they spent, leading to a shortage in their budgets and not have more spending on other vital categories. For example, in 2021, 22% of local authorities in Japan had to spend totally $ 700 million every year for the officers who were in retirement, this practice also made 3% of these authorities were in red for a long time. However, some people believe that having a large number of elderly people helps their communities more solid. It must be recognized that seniors are people who have undergone many aspects of their lives so they are experienced in several parts of society that can direct future generations to build adequate communities in productive ways. This point may be true, but some views of the elderly are obsolete and irrelevant to contemporary issues,so it is perhaps not essential at now. In conclusion, the advantage of making a community with stability is greatly outweighed by the disadvantage of putting off economic developments as well as the government's financial stress. Hence, it i not beneficial for society when having ageing population