People continue to recommit crimes even after being penalized for their wrongdoings. Why do you think this happens? How can crimes be stopped?

It is becoming a trend where, criminals commit repeated felony despite being punished in the past. There are plathora of reasons contributing to this behaviour such as depression, unemployment, etc,. Government and other Health Institutes should come forward and aid people with criminal past to overcome their bad attitude towards society. To begin with, all are not born criminals, circumstances and situations push people to indulge in wrong behaviour. It is, either because of their family upbringing or freinds circle that triggers them to commit assaults. For example, a child brought up in poverty who has no access to proper education, end up being unemployed. In order to overcome his hunger, he starts pickpocketing. Eventually, Small crime leads to bigger ones in the future. Similary, bad company also attract people to endorse bad behaviour. To illustrate, it is recently reported by the Times of India that, more college students are getting involved in drug dealing business than ever before. This is solely because they have a tight network between them. Even after, getting caught by the cops and after serving their time in the Jail, they tend to commit offense repeatedly because, there is no respect for them in society post their release from prison. Once a felony, alway a felony and people loose trust on these individuals and are reluctant to give them a second opportunity. Thus, pushing them into depression which in turn, triggers them to commit crime again. Having said that, I am of the opinion that, Government should create more job opportunities for them and conduct several seminars on how to become a good citizens. In addition, Medical Institutes and Mental Wellness Centers should come forward and give them free counciling to overcome the aversion they have towards our society. Overall, the issue can be handled easily by partnering with the right professionals at the right time. I am very positive that we, as a community can definitely downsize the crime rate and create harmonious living environment.