Today, the high sales of popular goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real need of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's era sales of popular products are huge that represent the power of advetising however that is not the actual demand of society in which they are sold. According to my point of veiw I am very much agree with the statement. To commence with, nowadays people spend more time watching reels on social paltforms like facebook, instagram, tiktok and many more. These paltforms also allow advertiser to showcase their products using paid marketing provided by these platforms to reach as many users they intent to. Mostly advertiser create a habbit to viewers to watch there products more often. Moreover, to maintain the status in society individuals purchase products that are actually not necessary but they do for shoing their status. Many do purchase clones of watches and phones so other can think he/she is rich. For Instance, A recent research of March 2024 shows that people's are buying more products via advertisements shown on multimedia platforms. On the other hand, I think generation is smart now they can differentiate between good and bad. To explain, many believing investing their hard earned money bring more success rather than spending on those products which are not usefull also bring fake status in society. For example, a recent article shared on last month newspaper via Fiance Ministry of India public are found more inclined towards investing apart form building bogus fame in society. To Conclude, although many like doing shopping of products that are not needed yet I believe smart people always avoid these activities furthermore, very well know how they can built status in society.