Some people think that company should provide employees with exercise time during the day. What is your opinion about this?

With a fast-paced lifestyle, concerns about health and wellbeing are rising especially among the working class. Some people advocate that employers should allow the employees time for exercise during their working hours, I strongly agree with this idea because it contributes to employees ' mental and physical wellbeings as well as companies' benefits. To begin with, regular exercise can improve physical fitness, which is a fact that everyone knows but is always neglected due to tremendous workload and a sedentary lifestyle. Researches reveal that the age of getting obesity, diabetes and heart attack becomes younger and younger. To tackle this issue, certain time of exercise should be encouraged after hours of working in the office or workshops. Nevertheless, as employees ' fatigue and tiresome can be largely reduced by the relaxation and refreshness acquired from the break time, working efficiency will be greatly improved, thus benefiting a company's daily operation. Meanwhile, exercise not only has a vital effect on people's physical health, but also significantly enhance people's mental stablility. Scientisits prove that sports and exercise can create a so-called "happiness element" which can help people discharge pressure and get ready for the new challenges. In addition, during the time when a team is exercising and relaxing, it is also a good chance to communicate, socialise and enhance interpersonal relationships. Working out together may even bring inspirations and cultivate teamwork spirit which is conductive to maintain a harmonious and sustainable working environment. Although some people would argue that too much time on exercise at work will increase employee's energy consumption, I believe reasonable relaxation is a must for both individual and compay's company long-run development. As a fact, many companies nowadays have a gym onsite which is very popular among their employees. To conclude, I reckon that all employers should provide time for exercise to gain mutual benefts.