Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective whether authorities should mainly improve the degradation of environment and accommodation issues in order to reduce illness and disease. Personally, I completely consider myself as an advocate of this conception. Without a shadow of a doubt, in this day and age, there are abundant problems leading to the increase of illness and disease, yet I suppose governments should concentrate more on environmental matters. And this due to the fact that environmental issues directly influence the living surroundings of people. For example petroleum plastic bags as well as transportation releasing large amounts of carbon footprint may lead to respiratory illness or lung cancer. Additionally, by clearing the tree without permissions for self-serving, dwellers do not have adequate sources of oxygen to live. Thus, making an improvement to environmental issues by the authorities plays such a paramount role in protecting us from illness and disease. On the other hand, while the environmental problems are conquered, housing problems also should be enhanced simultaneously by the governments. And the explanation for this could be that catastrophic and contaminated houses with no ventilation are the place where newly negative bacterias are produced. For example, Covid 19 virus which was originally from the Vu Han slum area has taken over millions of lives as the closeness of houses contributing to outbreak of disease. Hence, it is important that housing problems be dealt with immediately by the governments. In conclusion, I would contend that to protect individuals from illness and disease, the authorities should mainly concentrate on environmental pollution and housing problems.