Task 2: Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argumentative notion heating a debate over whether it is imperative for authorities to have a concentration on deteriorating the degradation of the environment's health and accommodation problems in order to limit the reproduction and spreading of illness and disease. From my perspective, I consider myself an advocate of this statement. Without a shadow of a doubt, environmental pollution can be regarded as one of the main and most severe determinants of physical problems. To be more specific, the deterioration in air quality which is caused by the emission of carbon footprint from cars, motorbikes or factories can contribute to a myriad of respiratory- related illnesses such as lung cancer or asthma. Moreover, there is also water pollution which leads to several venereal ones such as itch or rash. Hence, environmental contamination is one of the prevalent factors to induce a myriad of urgent illnesses. While the detrimental impact caused by environmental degradation is widely acknowledged, it is also vital to get awareness of housing problems ’s influence. Particularly, in Ho Chi Minh city which is one of the mega metropolises in Vietnam, there are still slum areas which do not have sewage systems or ventilation and are an ideal environment for viruses to spread. With that poor condition, those were the places with the highest infection rate when the COVID-19 was widespread in Ho Chi Minh, which led to an abundance of lives being cut short. Thus, accommodation problems are one of the most urgent adversity in preventing diseases. In conclusion, governments should put environmental and housing problems priority to avoid and limit the appearance of illnesses and diseases.