You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

People say that knowledge is power; however, nowadays more high school graduates have chosen to be employed instead of continuing with their education. Although there are valuable resources we can get from work-based training, I believe that the disadvantages associated with it are far greater. Enrolling in on-the-job training immediately after high school has a number of strengths. To start, people can learn hands-on skills and real-world experiences. At the same time, they can build connections with the professionals within the industry who may help them in their future career advancement. However, if these people want to get a more advanced position with higher paid Change the form of the verb pay show examples, eventually, they need to go back to school for further education. Despite these significant advantages, chosen not to attend college will be far from painless. First of all, college education provides basic knowledges and theories that ones need in order to become successful in their career. Although these knowledges can be built with more working experiences, it may take longer time and one may experience more failures and make more mistakes in order to learn the lessons. Moreover, a lot of high paid job requires higher education level; therefore, they need to continue their education at an older age for career advancement. To conclude, work-based training can help us build connections and hand-on skills; however, these are not enough for further career advancement. This is why I believe that the disadvantages of on-the-job training outweigh the potential benefits. To enjoy the benefits that going to work earlier can bring, university students can join internship programs while attend college.