The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people contend that the average standard of people's health will decline in the future, while others believe that the standard will be better than now. In this essay, I will address two diametrically opposed views, and reason out the conclusion. With the advancement of up-to-date technologies in the medical fields in the modern world, a myriad of people will be taken care of their diseases, and their unhealthy coniditons condition. Thus, the more the technologies develop, the more people will be treated and cured. That could lead to a society that a majoriy of residents do not have any illness, or underlying health coniditions. Hence, the average standard of being healthy will rise. For instance, a several years ago, people considered thyroid cancer as a severe problem as there was not much information about the cancer. However, with the development in the way of operating the surgery and in the medicine related to this disease, people do not take it as a very serious thing for now and almost of patients are fully cured. While, even though there is a noteworthy development in medical industries, the number of patients who have chronic diseases such as hypertension, or diabetes will not be sharply changed. Normally, chronic diseases are considered as a lifetime disease with various fluctuating symptoms. Also, the elderly people have a tendency to get those diseases easily as they are getting old compared to the younger generations. As well as this, lots of countries have had a problem in the low birth rates, which means there will be more senior citizens in the future who have underlying health conditions. According to this, the average standard of people's wellness will be lower. In conclusion, it can be observed that there are two contradicting viewpoints, which are both, to a certain degree, convincing. It seems to me that even though there will be more senior people in the future with chronic deseases, the development of the technology would play a vital role to take care those conditions. Therefore, I consider the average stand of people's wellness will go down in the future.