Nowadays,a growing number of people with health problem are trying alternative medicines and treatment instead of visiting their usual doctor Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is a trend these days that large number of unhealthy people prefer to use substitutional medicines and treatement instead of going to their doctor. From my point of view, this development will have detrimental effects on patients and can lead to more serious health issues. On one hand, ignoring your doctor's prescription and following your own mind is quite hazardous for your health as doctor's knowledge and treatment cannot be competed with your own DIY tasks. Moreover, Health practitioners are an experts who spent years of their lives in dealing with patients and medicines. They know how each medicine works inside the human body and what side effects it can cause to it. Consequently, patients who think they are smart enough to use any medicine they feel right for their problem ends up having a greater health problem. A real life example is of 50 years old man lived in our neighbourhood. Doctors diagnosed him a cervical cancer and instead of following doctor's prescription he started getting herbal medicines which leads him to death. On the other hand, doctors are charging high fee for one checkup which is not affordable for the majority of the people. Therefore, most people prefer to get a checkup from the civil hospital where doctors don't pay much attention to the patients. As a result, people get disappointed with ignorant behaviors of health practioners and try to find a substitute medicine or treatment that can be easily available on any pharmcay with low cost. To exemplify, there is a proven research that 80% of pain killers are getting sold out in pharmacies without doctor's prescription. This shows that people run to pharmacies instead of doctors to relief the pain. To summarize, Although doctors behaviour and increased financial instability is causing the increased trend of using substitutional medicines and treament treatments but this cannot ignore the detrimental effects of self-treatment without any background knowledge or experience. I don't support this negative advancement in peoples' behaviors which can cause risk to human health.