Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field has a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are two controversial perspectives heating a debate over whether athletes are a good or bad example for youngsters to follow. In my opinion the athletic experts have some positive and negative effects on children. Without a shadow of a doubt, professional athletes play a paramount significant role in boosting unlucky childs so they can overcome their hardship. It is clear that around the world there are many teenagers who weren't born with a healthy body and it might make them feel bad about themselves and avoid social life. But when they look at disabled athletes and see their efforts to touch the glory those children could be encouraged and have more faith in themselves. For example, Natalia Partyka, an expert athlete, won the first prize on table tennis in Olympia 2021 with only one hand. Her victory had made many children learn the resilience spirit. Hence, athletic people can set a good example for youngsters. On the other hand, many athletic players have various acts that can affect the behavior of children. Some famous athletes have an unhealthy life that can make their younger fans who are too young to acknowledge the acts of their idols are good or wrong and they just want to mimic them to feel closer to their favorite athletes. For example, some professional athletes often spend their night at a bar club and use banned substances. Their younger fans can know about those behaviors and try to copy them because they think it was cool. As a result they might harm themselves. Thus, daily activities of athletes can cause harm for children. In conclusion, professional players can have a significant effect on teenagers in both good and bad ways so they should notice and control their behavior