Some People say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that a key natural issue nowadays is the dying of specific trees and species while others say that there are more vital environmental issues. (This essay will discuss both the given views and I will conclude my opinion at the end of the discussion) 37 On the one hand, the decrease of species and trees on the planet reduces the biodiversity of nature and results in deforestation. when specific animals and plants are no longer on the earth, it can result in death of other species, and the habitat of these animal will also suffer. For example, even though there are millions of birds in the world, the band tailed pigeon’s extinction effected the forest regrowth in Savana jungle. In detail, the forest disturbance of the birds used to help the plants to grow and spread around and when the pigeon went extinct the forest shrunk gradually. On the other hand, I believe industrialization and urbanization lead to pollution and climate change, this is making it difficult to live on our plant. Evidently, Uma Oya project in Uva province in Sri Lanka has negatively impacted on drinking water resources, therefore many people in that area face difficulty to find clear drinking water also the animals in the near sanctuary died of starvation. Thus, action done in the name of development will directly or indirectly limit our time on earth. It will result in end of both animals and humans. In my opinion, mammoths and dinosaurs are no longer available in the world, but it didn’t affect much to the environment since the environment adapted to those changes, but depleted forests of Africa brought famine and death to its people. In Conclusion, death of one flora or fauna will not be a threat mankind. However, As I see, a polluted or over heated land without water will not be suitable for any animal or tree.