In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of drierless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Cutting-edge technologies have led to the creation of driverless vehicles and during the last decades these innovatives tools have become widely popular due to their positive impacts in societies. From my perspective, I consider that the benefits oustand the stumbling blocks, and in this essay, I will explain my reasons in detail. To begin with, it is well-known that people with motor skills impairments depend on others to commute, thus these technologies create inclusive policies where people with these type of conditions could transport themselves freely. This means that if those strategies are implemented, the co-dependece co-dependency, at least to perform this specific task, will plummet. For example, in The United Stated, since the usage of those vehicles have been popularized, almost 50% of people with any disability have been able to 'drive' to their works. Consequenly, their quality of life have improved in almost 20% due their feelings of freedom and inclusion. Additionally, it has been proved that most traffic accidents are owing to human errors such as lack of concentration, sleeping, strong emotions or feelings that could cloud the racional thinking, etc. Besides, although many laws have been imposed, there are many people that still drive under the effect of toxic substances as well as many others disrespect the maximum speed limit. As a consequence of this, the most common cause of death worldwide is because of the traffic accidents, even more than all chronic diseases. Then, machines have been regulated in order to follow the rules and drivers could do many other activities while their reach their destination. To sum up, technological tools have been created to facilitate daily activities in humankind, hence, cars in which a drivers are not required should be leveraged in order to avoid traffic crashes due to human failures.