Nowadays both men and women spend a lot of money on beauty care than ever before. What may be the primary reason for this? Is this is positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Certain individuals irrespective of their gender are attracted by the trend of personal beautification and use a lot of money to enhance their looks. There can be a multitude of reasons attributed to such an issue. In this essay, causes of this trend and it's negative outcomes will be explored. In the contemporary era, people want to hide signs of ageing or any medical conditions through looking young. Basically, it helps them to improve their first impression at work or in some situations it is also helpful in finding suitable partner for them. Besides this, physical appeal is promoted on the social media apps which allure them to imitate these things in their life. To exemplify, many women use fillers to inject under their face's skin to reduce the wrinkles that make them look old. These injections are replacing many other procedures in the aestheticians' clinics which had short-term effects on their skin. In contrast, many people in modern society are ignorant towards adverse side effects of such care products because these provide a sense of pleasure which diminishes the frugality of an individual. In addition, the chemicals used for these beauty enhancement procedures are not scientifically studied. For instance, doctors tend to advise the obesity patients to work on weight loss by exercises or diet however the patients choose for the weight reduction surgeries. These are not only life threatening but only lead to paralysis of body functions of the individual. In conclusion, it is crucial to calculate the cost and benefit before undergoing these kinds of procedures. It can be detrimental for someone's health. The purpose of using beauty care can be fulfilled by other methods such as healthy diet or exercises which are more natural and holistic towards human body. From my perspesctive, masses should avoid these extreme ways.