Nowadays most people read books online and there is decline in number of people reading paperback books. What are the advantages and disadvantages

These days a majority of people switch to reading online, hence the number of people who prefer reading paperback books significantly reduced. In this essay I will discuss some of the reasons why online reading attracts people's attention and some of the challenges to be faced. On the one hand, consumers prefer reading online due to its practicality. Nowadays, the development of technologies like computers, phones, laptops intended to make the usage more comfortable. Therefore, consumers have access to an immense number of resources just from the phone alone. So reading books, magazines via laptop or phone is much easier. There is no need to carry a book everywhere when, when there are dozen of books in one little device that does not take a lot of space. For instance, most universities today already have textbooks in online format; allowing students to access them through their devices rather then carrying tangible versions. It is practical for students as a way of comfortable usage, and it is saving the spending money for universties. Turning to the other side of the argument, a health problem reading online can cause a major problem. Due to the fact that nearly everything that people need to do, can be accomplished using tecnology. In the long run, the development of some physical health problems might appear. Reading a book online for hours, without any break, causes eyes to sting, and the vision may even get blurry later. Overtime it will damage person's sight, if he continues the same pattern. Take children for example, because of the huge amount of time most spend on their phones today, when they get older there is a high chance their sight will become worse. Thus, so many teenagares can be seen wearing glassess or contacts these days. In conclusion, online reading might get a lot of attentinon because of how practical it is; however, I think there should be some restrictions on how much time one can read online in a day. Otherwise, problems with health may occur much faster.