Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest of our lives, while others believe that adult life brings more happiness. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has been a debate about whether one experiences the greatest happiness in their adulthood or the time through their teen brings about the happier moments. In my opinion, the joyful time spent in teenage years is the best time of one's life.  It is inevitable that adulthood has its own perks, as grown-ups are usually free from family and having the financial capacity to support their own lives. Many adults can afford to travel to their dream destinations, or finally be able to land the prestigious jobs that are looked up to by others. Hence, the potential happniness each achievement could bring makes it seems that those are the greatest times of their lives. However, as an adult, financial stress as well as social expectations will always be on one's shoulder, shadowing every moment in their lives, reducing the joy in every experience. On the other hand, teenagers are usually sealed from social stress regarding making ends meet by their family and also the society, allowing them to live a more carefree lives. They are allowed to fully immerse in the moments of their youth, without worrying about paying rents or the next tax bills. Regardless of what the future may bring, teenage period is always full of hope and positivity. The young individuals are energetic and embracing life as they start experiencing new feelings and emotions. Many literatures have described young love to be the most memorable, and one may kiss many other lovers through their lives, the first innocent kiss shared in their youth is always the happiest and unforgettable memory. As everything is so new and eye-opening, each event occurred leaves a huge impact on the still naive minds. In a nutshell, although it is true that adulthood brings more opportunities for greater experience, in term of happiness, I believe people in their youth get the chance to cherish the purest form of joy and embrace lives as their fullness.