In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

As human behavior has changed to a large extent, advertising methods to attract both prospective and current customers are necessary to evolve. I believe that this is a beneficial development, as businesses can maximize their potential through diverse advertising approaches. To begin with, people's shopping behaviors are dynamic from time to time. For example, some of them are now prefer high quality products with reasonable prices over the cheap ones. To response this phenomenon, businesses are required to be adaptive in promoting their products. If they fail to do so, they might be beaten by new competitors. Furthermore, the vast evolution of technology also plays a significant role to this beneficial development. While it may sound challenging to remain attractive, nowadays, businesses are provided with a wide variety of promotional media. Product placements are not limited to be placed in an advertisement section in the newspapers or magazines. For instance, business owners can opt to maximize their products potential through social media influencers, that have gained numerous amount of followers. Their introduction may be seen as more intimate approaches to the audiences, compare to the brand's introduction. Moreover, today's advertisement objectives are not merely to attract new customers, yet also maintain the existing ones. The means of advertising have been extended further, so businesses can persist on a longer period. As the impact, it is essentials for the owners to try different approach of promotions. Promote a loyalty program to their customers, for example. To conclude, business owners are urged to be creative in advertising their products and services, to cater the shift in customer's shopping styles. They can utilize the use of technology, as it now offers various means of advertising media to engage with new customers and maintain the current one.