Art classes, such as painting and drawing , are as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In light of the proliferation of education quality, art is an inseperatable subject for the enhancement of children, therefore, it must be considered as a compulsory subject in high schools. However, this writter contending art is a talented subject which require immersion and should be optional. It is vital to understand that art requires talent which not everyone can fulfill. In other word, painting and drawing are specific subjects which is substially hard to approach without initial knowledge and skills. By implementing it as main subject in schools, it may waste time and effort to do those things which they are not good at, therefore, they can utilize their materials to concentrate on other subjects instead. For instance, a BBC records showed that 76% of a particular highschool in the US skipped the art lesson due to complex curriculum and cost majority of time to acquire high score. Furthermore, there is no doubt that this field need long period and passion to master. A proffesional artist must show initial interest in his likelichildhood to be successful. If individuals are not dedicated in this subject, they will lose their interest soon and cannot construe their career. Thus, art should be optional to reduce the risk of being unemployed. Not withstanding the drawbacks, it prompts students developing their potential ability. It must be acknowledged that art is a conceptual subject which can let learns show creativity and patience. Moreover, it can also be a lesson to relax and immerse in artistry products. Despite those benefits, other subjects not arr can also prompt students imagination such as geometry and they have realistic usage in further career. In conclusion, art may bring several advantages for educators but it should be optional due to high requirement and talent. Hence, art should not be evaluated as a essential subject in secondary or higher level of education.