Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In modern era, there are argument between people of the importance in art classes, for instant, painting or drawing to the children’s development like other subjects and it should be compulsory in high schools. This writer argues with this statement because the benefit it can have on students like stress release or improve creativity in other subjects. Due to many stressful classes like math, chemistry, physic, students need a place to rest after these classes and art classes is the best option for them. In other words, art classes can be a perfect place for students to release all their stress. Furthermore, draw a lovely painting can also make some students feel better, encourage them to study more. For instance, many schools in the Japan have art classes in their schedule, which help a lot of students to rest and ready for the next classes. Another benefit is the improvement of the creativity in students mindset. With these art classes in their schedule, student will be able to improve their creativity, which is helpful for their mind to solve many problems in Math, chemistry or physic. Moreover, art can also be used in teaching chemistry and physic which make them easier to understand and have a chance to make the students have passion about many subjects like math, for example, when applying art into math in the UK in 2017, the portpotion of students who enroll in math classes have been increasing clearly compare to the last to years. In conclusion, having art classes not only make student release their stress after many classes but also cam make students be creative in other classes.