Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on ublic transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Nowadays, government are using taxes to investing on road and highways because its may reduce the percentage of accident while driving. I contend that investing on public transport system can get many benefits about safety and friendly to the environment. It is should be acknowledge that there are still some road and highways that got many holes may get drivers into an accident while driving. For some reason, drivers shipping at night have many risky while driving, there are some range of road that do not have lighter such as in the countryside. Moreover, in highways there are no hospitals in an accidents got is low. For example, in UK, where they have to go on the motorways usually the amount of accidents during 2018 was 34% but after some development the amount of accidents reduce to 30%. However, there is an easy ways during travel around the city or to another city is public transport. Using public transport help many individulas feel more safety than driving by themselves. For instance, investing on public transport such as railways and trams in Denmark make citizens using it more frequently. As a result, the number of accidents have a low percent about 5% in 2020. Futhermore, investing on public transport is more eco-friendly to the environment. The gasoline from vehicles may saw a reduction. Take Singapore as an example, almost there citizens using public transport to travel to work and study. Consequently, there are no water pollution or air pollution in country. In conclusion, inventing on motorways or road may reduce the accident but the benefits of public transport given is more helpful. Hence, investing on public transport can encourage many individuals to use it frequently helping to reduce accidents and friendly with the environment.