art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Art should be considered as essential as other subjects when regarding a child’s development, therefore, it must be taught in high school. This writer believes that art could play an important role in improving one’s creativity and learning art can be a leisure activity to relieve stress which could be harmful to a child’s mental growth. The most obvious effect from art is enhancing a child’s imagination. Since art could have rules or not at all, learner could do what they want and express their thoughts or even share them, as these activities continue their imagination become better which could have a huge impact on creativity and logical mind. Eventually, the more art classes they take the more creative they are. For instance, Leonardo Da Vinci used art to motivate his inventions and make him a well-known artist and scientist. Another consideration that must be pointed out is how relax is art and its ability to relieve stress. Due to the freedom of art, students can show their feelings through paintings and drawings, this way their stress level decrease and adult could know more about them. Consequently, art reduce the stress in each students and help solving their mental problems. For example, art can be seen as a hobby that students can do to achieve comfortable and relaxation. In conclusion, art should be taught at school due to their important to imagination and mental development which make it also as essential as other subject. Hence, art can make improvement in one’s creativity and relieve their stress.