Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child’s development as other subject, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that art classes, for instance painting and writing, should be compulsorily taught at high schools because its importance is the same as other subjects’ one. The writer disagrees with the mentioned view and will indicate the opinion in this essay. Advocates of teaching arts at high schools might emphasize some crucial benefits of this subject. First of all, students can gain a deeper understanding in the culture and history as each picture reflects social changes in the past. For instance, between the eighteenth century, the Impressionism created many masterpieces with shifts in drawing and painting techniques or beauty standards. Another advantage of participating artistic lessons is that this help children become well-being and fully mental-developed. By providing the resilience and fostering the creativity and imagination. Although there are parallel advantages, art classes should be optional to enroll in at high schools. The most significant reason is that more spare time is left to focus on core skills, which are more necessary to pursue higher education in some careers such as doctor. Moreover, art should be individually learned as not everyone receives equipvalent advantages from this subject. For instance, despite the importance in developing children’s creativity there are many other activities such as programming a robot can have the same, influence. Art could be crucial to whom to pursue a job in the fashion industry but with many I.T engineer, lessons to boost practical skills is more important. In conclusion, art should be an optional subject in high schools. In spite of many benefits such as enhancing cultural and historical insights or the creativity, art lessons are considered not as essential as core skills in some careers.