art classes, such as painting and drawing , are as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. TO what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many considerations that art courses, where children can improve their personal development through painting and drawing, are in comparison to other subjects of equal value in high schools. This writer disagrees with the statement and will discuss it below. It can be recognized that art is unnecessary in high schools, especially for their final years. Students have to highly pay attention to main subjects such as math, physics, and chemistry. Furthermore, if their results in their major fields are lower than what they expected, it can affect their performance in the tests they enrol in at universities. For example, students who do not focus on their major have fewer opportunities to apply to their dream colleges. In addition, art is not compulsory for students to learn because it is helpless and has a negative impact on students ' chances of going to their universities. Another point that can be considered is that studying art is a kind of waste of time. There is a wide range of people who have taken painting and drawing as their hobbies recently, and they are asked to spend too much time on them due to art requirements. Individuals' spare time can be wasted on drawing, although they can spend it searching for more fascinating information or useful points that will help them in the future. Moreover, a hobby such as art can be referred to as entertainment, but it cannot help children develop in their major and does not have any practical benefits. In conclusion, art can have its own benefits, but children can waste their time and decrease their major results, which can affect their opportunity to enrol in universities and future occupations.