The debate exists on whether young people should have the freedom to select their own profession or if they should adopt a pragmatic approach, considering their future more seriously. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that teenagers should be able to choose freely their future profession, while others consider a pragmatic approach make youngster's outlook on future more responsible. In my opinion, having the freedom to choose is the best way for pupils to follow their dreams. On the one hand, a number of people believe that children should choose a career path they want. Because, essentially, if a person selects the job he wants to major in, he will have more chances in finding his passion. Furthermore, a career that brings joy and fullfillment makes life immensely easier; it is setting a stage for the future job prospects. In addition, an employee who is truly passionate about the work he is doing, always has high work performance. For instance, according to some research, behind companies who has high efficiency and great work performance stand workers who love what they are doing. Looking at the other point of view, some consider pragmatic approach to be the key in taking one's future more seriously. Basically, knowing the job market and the vital criterias like stable income, future prospects in this job, can easily identify the exact proffession the person needs to select. In other words, it should not matter what the other likes or dislikes, as long as he has a career that feeds him he made a right choice. Stability, safety, constant income - factors that people tend to put before their preferances. For example, many people, especially millennials, are not satisfied with their work, but too afraid to quit, because for them it is better to be safe than try to get out of their comfort zone. Meanwhile, todays generation - zoomers tend to try many different jobs, before they find the right one. In conclusion, I think even though a pragmatic approach can help the person with choosing more stabilized and safe proffession, it will no satisfy them in the end, which can lead to the future with no happiness.