Healthcare should always be funded by governments, and it should always be free for people to use. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

One of the basic human rights is the access to medical care when needed, it is a garenteed right by the Genovee convection. However, in the capitalist world we live in today, healthcare serveices became increasingly expensive. I strongly advocate that government shall cover the medical expenses of all the population, though I am aware of the obstecles that makes this idea seem utopian. To adress the shortcomings first, we can dissect the current state of NHS in the united kingdom as an example. Although the instiute offers free medical services to all UK citizens, shortcomings are evident, it is attrebuited to the lack of suffecint funding which is mostly composed of taxes. This is reflected on the salaries and work environment, medical personals are experincing sever work loads and unsatisfactory compansation, which results in queueing of patients, fleeing of qualified doctors, and low quality of the offered services compared to other private funded institutes, which may aurge purge some people to think that increasing healthcare fees is the solution. However, all these problems can be tackled by increasing the income-based taxes, to bridge the gap between the rich and the less fortunate, thus enabling equality in all the socity levels, this can benefit the upper class too, as reliefing the momentary pressures on the poor can result in better saftey conditions. For instace, in the USA, where healthcare is a private sector, there are several reported cases of robberies where the motive of the theif is to provide the payment of hospital bills of loved ones. Ultimatily, offering free government-funded services allows all classes to reap the benefits of a stable living condetion conditions, and enables citizens to feel certain that if any causality happened, they will always be taken care of.