Some people think a rise in the standard of living in a country only seems to benefit cities more than rural areas. What problems may those differences cause? How to reduce this problem?

Some people believe that cities area acquire many advantages from a rise in the standard of living more than rural areas which causes many problems that affect dwellers in rural areas directly. In this essay, both problems and solutions of this matter will be outlined before reaching a conclusion. Firstly, it is undeniable that the public in the main cities has got tons of benefits from an increase in the standard of living. This leads to city dwellers getting a better quality of life and living a vastly different lifestyle compared to people who live in the countryside. For example, individuals in major cities always live luxurious and lavish lifestyles, get stable occupations and have convenient transport systems. On the other hand, the local population who live in countries mostly live in small huts with their families, are unemployed and travel on foot for long distances to find places to apply for jobs. Secondly, there are several solutions that both the governments and city dwellers can prompt in order to tackle this problem. In the first place, authorities should expand the transport routes outside the capitals and incentivise companies to set up in the countryside. Thus, locals in the countryside are able to apply for a job in those new organisations. Moreover, people in cities should go on holiday trips to rural areas and spend their money on local restaurants or facilities, which in turn, boosts local incomes and revenues. Overall, although rural areas are exacerbated by the growing of living standards in the cities directly, both the governments and city dwellers can collaborate in order to ease and alleviate this matter together, re-balancing the life of capitals and countries again.