Some people think that social media platforms are useful for business and making new friends, while others think that such websites are harmful. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of social media.

Social media is the talk of the decade, which points out two opinions one describes opportunities in multiple business & bringing people closer and the other shows harmful aspects of it. To describe the issue at hand I would like to present the advantages and disadvantages of social media. Primarily, social media has come a long way, to put things in perspective. Social media have provided many benefits to the world even though commonly known for information and entertainment. In last 5 years, social media has introduced multiple business opportunities that are currently helping small business and environmental control and have become an aspiration & motivation for influencing the population for the better good of the world. Additionally, It has also encouraged us to make new friends and overcome fears, lookout for new opportunities and become an inspiration for rural people by showing boundless opportunities in the world. Secondly, social media is also known for destroying lives. For instance, multiples pieces of evidence and surveys show India is majorly known for manipulating the population for political gains, driving underage kids towards crimes & pornography. Furthermore, social media encourages and drives people emotions by constantly engaging with multiple emotional hormones leading to phone addiction, time wastage and worsens health conditions by causing depression, anxiety etc. In summary, I believe social media has brought people closer and expanded career and business opportunities but it came with a negative aspect leading people to commit crimes. If the government takes healthy steps towards controlling bad aspects of social media, it can help many people.