In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this?How can people research this?

As the question mentions, people are becoming increasingly more aware of the history of architecture in their own countries. There are mainly two reasons for This in my opinion. First, it is simply for fun. Second, it is useful to gain new ideas for pursuing a more comfortable life. For example, in Japan, the traditional wooden house This allows the wind to come in and out for a whole year and can also be shaken without folding down when the earthquake hits because the wooden structures have little space with each other, suitable for most Japanese seasons, and small earthquakes are frequent. In summer, the wind from outside would cool down inside the house, and in winter, our ancestors would get a heat from a fire place Therefore, it is necessary to change the air in the house. As such, knowing the reasons for the structure provokes joy and pride in our hearts. Knowing the history of buildings such as shrines in Japan is very important for many people in view of evacuation. For hundreds and thousands of years, Japanese shrines have been built on the hill or mountainous area with their gates called “Torii” usually standing at the point which the tsunami caused a huge casualty had reached in the past. In lots of rural areas within Japan, people are still told by their grandparents, “When the earthquake comes, you should go up the mountain as soon as possible and keep in hurry until you get into the Shrine.” These stories are very common in Japan,  and I think that countries with a long history should keep these ascended words and important buildings. Finally, the ways to seek information on traditional architecture should be both visiting exhibitions or museums and directly asking the elderlies around you. These are the fastest ways to know the truth and foster and renew community relations.