Social media is becoming increasingly popular almost all age groups however sharing personal information on social media website does have risk do you think that the advantages of social media overweight disadvantages

It is often argued that using social media with share personal data on the online website will have a risk. Some people think it can be benefit, whereas someone not. I will show both sides of this issue. One of the most important advantages is that communication in online world brings in abundance of knowledges and solutions since people will have a chance to get exposure to a variety of choices, which is beneficial to them when they are introduced into the real life. For example, according to the latest research conducted by the students from Bangkok University, it revealed that it become easier for 80% of people in Thailand who use Facebook for work is help when they have prior experience of interacting with difficult problems. This demonstrates that social media plays a major role in addressing this issue which eventually will benefit the citizen. On the other hand, it seems to me that social media is dangerous for people do not know how to use. The significant reason is the fact that the criminals will use private information for rob the money. This is because a number of people like to share their personal information. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that women who use Tinder application tend to lose money by scammer in everyday. As a result, police cyber have to work on a large number of same cases. In conclusion, having considered both sides, although social media have advantages but it still have disadvantages in the same time.