Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

In this day and age, a plethora of children spend several hours on their phones. This essay attempts to shed light on the driving factors behind this tendency before outlining that this is indeed an encouraging development. There are two primary reasons as to why children use their smartphones day by day. One key rationale in favor of this view is that they want to entertain themselves after a long day of studying. Specifically, like many adults, kids treat themselves to watching some recreational channels on YouTube, which could help them free their minds out of tension. Another justification is that children use smart devices to chat or connect with their friends. For instance, mobile gaming could take the lead in their time, they forget about the timing and other work to do. Additionally, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that this trend is a positive development. First and foremost, over use of smart techniques could fully equip youngsters with social skills such as communication skills. This is because social networking sites allow the young to work in groups and discuss with their friends, without the restriction of distance. Furthermore, watching numerous educational programs could enhance their knowledge. Take, for example, English videos could help children improve their pronunciation and gain more vocabulary, which not only fosters their ability and creativity but also make their parents proud of them. In conclusion, there are some underlying motives behind this tendency and the writer of this essay strongly believes that this is a positive development.