In many countries today, people buy a range of household goods (television, mircowave, oven and rice cookers). Is it a positive or negative development?

In the modern era, most families buy a lot of household appliances for their house to help them with the housework. The writer of this essay argues with this notion that it can help people save a lot of time as well as improve their knowledge in various fields. It is vital to understand that technological devices can help humans have make major career shifts by saving a lot of time. To put it simply, in the foreseeable future, people will spend money on buying numerous modern gadgets to make a complex and cutting-edge system aim for do not waste time on housework. For instance, nowadays, some households have a rice cooker which can cook rice automatically instead of spending much time on adjusting temperature. In addition, an oven can help humans with barbecuing meat without being fired. Another reason why families purchase a vast number of household appliances is how people can receive knowledge around the world from modern devices. In other words, people can research how to use the modern gadgets in a correct way. For example, some young children can improve their knowledge by watching programs on television. Furthermore, some older can relax and entertain themselves by listening to the music or the news on the radio. In conclusion, spending much money on technological devices due to their benefits of helping people reduce waste time on housework as well as people gain large of knowledge and entertainment.