1.As computers are being used more and more in education, there will soon be no role for the teacher in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The development of technology in specialty computers is nowadays much stronger and faster than in the past few years. So many people believe that teachers will soon be replaced by robots or computers. In my point of view, while people may vary in opinions, I totally disagree with this. And this essay will shed light on my option. Firstly, we cannot deny the widespread use of computers in teaching and education because of their convenience. A computer can provide much information and knowledge from everywhere, every time, but the computers do not have any life experiments like humans, so they cannot provide social skills or practical lessons for scholars. Sometimes the use of computers in education can lead to the misunderstood children because the automatic transmission is just based on theory. For example, many students are trying to study online through the internet and their computers, but then they realize that they cannot acquire knowledge as fast as being taught by a schoolmaster, and they also have to deal with the pervasive information. Secondly, the computers may affect our health if we use them for a long time. Our eyes can be hurt by looking at the screen for several hours in a row; it may cause headaches and other diseases. Moreover, the small screens limit the way you study, you cannot use all your senses to learn things. For instance, many scientists found that the “Cathode Ray Tube” screen creates a large amount of harmful electronic stuff that affects our body, especially our brain, while using computers for a long time. To conclude, I think computers cannot totally take the place of a coach in a study room, but they can support teachers perfectly in the future.