Some people say that advertising is extremely succesful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertisements have been one of the most popular ways to convince people to buy different articles. Many companies argue that this measurement causes the biggest impact in the population instead of using other policies. I partially agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will explain my reasons in detail. To start with, it is well-known that human behaviours have been widely studied, then industries search for doing a specific advertising directed to a special population. As a consequence of this, a myriad of professionals such as psychologists, sociologists, antropologists, etc, are hired in order to make the best performance in terms of promotion. This means that companies are focus on persuade people who really match with their products to rocket their sales. For example, in Mexico, research done by a group of sociologists found that most people are attracted by videogames because of the colors and movements which release multiple neurotransmitters, thus since HD graphical experiences have been created, this field have experienced a suddenly increase in their rates. Conversely, it has been proved that human beings could control their own desires as well as ignore readily some details. This is explained because there is an internal regulation done by frontal cortex in order to avoid performing the most instictive actions. Therefore, humankind omits promotional campaigns not only by distracting themselves but also considering the consequences that could be generated if they pay attention to those details. For example, behavioral treatments against addictions demand that people must ignore advertisements that estimulate estimate these activities. To sum up, advertising is recognized as one of the most common way for promotional campaigns. Nevertheless, many other techniques should be evaluated in order to persuade people because there are easy forms to avoid or ignore them.