In many parts of the world, people are refusing to have fewer children. Why do you think this is happening? What impacts may it have on society?

In many regions of our globe, people are choosing not to expand their branches and have children. This has very positive and negative effects on society, and in this essay, I will shed light on this hypothesis. Firstly, it is very important to note that nowadays, people are choosing not to have children to focus on their careers. This is the case with the popular country, South Korea. Women are refusing to settle down and have offspring because, in their opinion, infants ruin their chances of getting a proper job. As well as putting a career first instead of having a family. Thus, the population is sequentially decreasing, and the number of older people is increasing, thus making the government worried. To solve this problem, the South Korean government decided to pay its female citizens money (in WON) if they decide to have children. Secondly, it is important to not fail to mention that it is a great factor in women's development that they are focusing on their careers rather than having a family, breaking many years of long and orthodox stereotypes. The fact that a woman can decide her own future instead of listening to her “stuck in the past” elders prove how much we have evolved as a society. However, whenever there is good, there will be bad. Although women are finally speaking out on this problem, men are getting more aggressive towards their wives, who also wish to pursue a career of their own. Gun violence and abusive situations are becoming more and more frequent for women who want to have a job. In conclusion, it is safe to say that, although women focusing on their careers is one of the best aspects of a developing society, it is also very saddening that they receive backlash from their family and friends for indirectly reducing the world’s population. Sometimes, because some people refuse to accept the fact that a woman will also have a career on their own, they take the matter into violence and abusive behaviors.