in the past, the main role of teachers was providing information. Today with various sources of information available to students, teachers have no role in modern education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowdays, information could accumulated by amount of ways,especially for the today’s students,they access information easier than before, therefore,some people think the role of teacher is not as essential as it used to be in modern life. In my opinion,I particularly disagrre this concept. First, contemporary teachers can prevent juvenile delinquency through education. Nowadays, most of the information is circulated on the Internet without filtering. Youngman may see various violent information and imitate it because they are unable to distinguish right from wrong and are curious, which may lead to serious violent incidents. Teachers can use their own knowledge and life experience to teach teenagers that some information is wrong and cannot be imitated. This allows pupuils to understand what they cannot do, thereby preventing children from committing crimes because they are unable to judge right from wrong after reading some negetive information. On the other hand, I think professers in modern society can help college studentsunderstand more relevant knowledge materials. For example, in university research, professor guidance plays a big role. Facing all kinds of research information, it is very difficult for us to find matching academic materials. Here professors can help us judge which books to read. Help us and add useful resources so that we have the opportunity to read useful knowledge and save a lot of time. Overall, teachers in today's society are not only who tell us knowledge, but also who teach us how to judge right from wrong and how to clarify academic knowledge. So I think it is wrong that teachers are not important in contemporary society. After the above analysis, I think professors still play an important role in our life teaching and academic teaching, so I do not agree that professors no longer play a role.