Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

How to educate students is a difficult issue worldwide. It is the opinion of this writer that it is better to teach students based on academic ability rather than focusing on art than other subjects because of pace of learning and behavioral issues. It is vital to understand that focusing on art classes will not assist weak students. Due to the fact that low-ability students need enough time to learn main subjects. As a consequence, these students will become frustrated and bored and thus waste time unnecessarily. According to prior research, today many high schools of Vietnam focus on main subjects such as math, English, Vietnamese, chemistry which play an important role of student’s life. Therefore, a plan of teaching art classed as main subjects for students is not an important action. Another key component of the case for take an art classes is in the interests of student who have talents or gifts. It should be self-evident that just talent student should have a chance to learn art subject and it depend on behavior of student. It must also be noted that the amount of students who have talents is not enough to add art classes to school schedule. Take NK School in Vietnam as an example, most students in NK prefer to study social subjects and their hobby not include art or something like drawings and paintings, so the schedule of the school not have art classes for students. Thus, it can be seen that the pace of learning and behavior of students are valid arguments for school to consider. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that art classes are unnecessary in educational institutes.