Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Over the past century, environmental problems have been increasing throughout the world. Therefore, some experts argue that the main problem that should be considered is the reducing rate of specific plant and animal species. While, others consider different challenges that should be investigated. However, in my opinion, other challenges such as global warming, deforestation, and drought are generally essential ecosystem issues, which will be discussed in this article. Over the industrial age, Earth has faced various and complex natural crises. Firstly, global warming as a trending problem affects natural inhabitants constantly. In other words, when the weather changes drastically, all animate around the world will affect, due to sudden stresses that come from these occasions. For instance, in the Arctic animals such as Penguins and Polar bears suffer from these extreme weather changes particularly when the weather is going to be warm. For this reason, their immune systems will be suppressed, similar to their resilience and adaptation mechanism. Secondly, deforestation is another huge struggle that arises of the increasing local population and demands for food. For example, in tropical countries such as Malaysia, native groups have cut down tropical jungle trees to change the jungles to farms, similar to demands for constructing houses which have been increasing in recent years in these kinds of countries. On the other hand, the loss of particular animal and plant species have been great impact on biodiversity. In fact, biodiversity would create animal extinction, therefore it will be followed by food crises. Although, this is a huge struggle that we have faced, other reasons and aspects that considered above are more important. In a nutshell, the Earth has been challenged by various environmental problems, However, in my opinion the global warming, deforestation, and drought are the main issues that should be tackled. Therefore, these problems have a greater influence on the ecosystem than loss of particular animate.