Some people think that it is the responsibility of governments to take care of the environment, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the citizens. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In these modern day, environmental pollution is one of the problems which the governments and citizens need the most attention. Some people argue that the government should be responsible for the environment, while others think that individuals ought to be care of. In my opinion, while the government to implement policies and regulations to protect the environment, I believe that the public have a huge role in this work. On the one hand, governments should impose some strict rules to protect it. For example, governments should encourage citizens use public transportation to avoid air pollution due to emitted by vehicles. Furthermore, it can be allow the factories to use renewable energy instead of fossil fuel which can be cause toxic emissions. As a result, the rate of damage to the environment can be reduced by the above actions. On the other hand, firstly, citizens have daily habits and choices significantly impact the environment. By adopting sustainable practices such as recycling, reducing waste, and using energy-efficient appliance, individuals can collectively make a huge difference. For instance, the transportation people use everyday such as cars or motorbikes releases a large amount of CO2 into air. Therefore, they can use public transportation to avoid air pollution. Second, grassroots movements and community-led initiatives can be powerful drivers of environmental change. When individuals and groups come together to advocate for environmental protection, it can lead to significant community and even national-level change. In conclusion, while the government has an important responsibility to protect the environment by issuing laws, I believe that every citizens can easily save their surroundings by changing their small daily activities and take part in volunteer work.