Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the courses which teach students how to draw or paint are also crucial for the development of a child as other subjects, therefore, they ought to be required in high schools. This writer agrees that art classes are as important as other disciplines, due to these courses not only help improve the creativity of children but also help them relax. Firstly, attending art classes is a good way to help children develop their creativity, via their paintings, they draw everything that they want to, and create some creatures in their images. Moreover, drawing and painting not only help students improve their creativity, but also help them express their thoughts and feelings about something through their pictures. Additionally, there are some researches show that most people who have a wide range of achievements, such as Isaac Newton, or Leonardo da Vinci have a great passion for art. Furthermore, teaching art in high schools also helps students relax after a long day at school. If students take part in this kind of course, they can stop thinking about studying or problems that they have. This helps their brains avoid overloading and feel more comfortable. In addition, there is an analysis that illustrates that most students have a great score and become more active when they join the art classes at their schools. In conclusion, drawing and painting play a crucial role in people's lives, especially students like other subjects, and they must be added in high schools to help students relax and improve their creativity.