Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With an ever-increasing concern about the health-related issues caused by overconsumption of junk food, a proportion of the population has opined that education can play an essential role to solve this issue. The rest of the population, however, has raised a counterargument that this will not bring about any changes. This essay will discuss both opinions and give a concluding viewpoint. On the one hand, advocates of education argue that it will be helpful in dealing with harmful effects of overconsumption of junk food. In terms of children, given that having the lack of information related to how to keep a good state of health through diet has been actual cause of overconsumption of junk food, the essential way to curb them from this trend should be appointed to provision of education. Compared to the group of children who received a regular class regarding the negative effects of junk food, other group of children who did not has shown an increasing tendency of overconsumption of junk food. On the other hand, opponents of this idea contend that education will not actually be effective for the general public in discouraging their consumption of junk food. Among those children who have been enrolled on regular classes about negative impact of junk food, most students have been still consuming too much of junk food, which shows that education has less impact on overconsumption of junk food. In conclusion, it seems that education can be effective in encouraging the public to eat less junk food. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that long-term consequences which can be directly caused by this agenda and action should be carefully considered in decision-making process.