In some countries, university students live at home, while in other countries university students go to other cities rather than live with their family. Do you think the benefits of living away from home outweigh the disadvantages.

One of the most controversial issues today relates to university students who go to other cities rather than stay with their family. Personally, I strongly disagree with this belief and this essay will feature some reasons explaining my view. One of the strongest arguments against the preference in going to other cities to live with their families can be ascribed to the distraction. The main reason for believing this is that teenagers with lack of experience can easily passionate to the large amount of entertainment, namely, video games as well as toxic drugs. Equally importantly, youngsters with immature thinking can be scammed by the professional scammers. As a consequence, adolescences might be imposed a financial burden on students and posed challenges on balancing education and amusement. A further point which needs to be considered is academic decline. Away from the safety net of families support, schoolchildren have to get accustomed to navigating life’s challenges such as economic difficulties. This can result in the fact that the students will not focus on their learning problems because they have to tackle the challenges and completely think about how to take care of their lives. There are, however, some arguments support that living away from home of university students can be attributed to the opportunity for independence and self-reliance. The most typical of these is teenagers can gain the opportunities in finding jobs and paying for their necessary. Moreover, youngsters can prove their parents that they can take care of themselves without them because most parents worry that their children cannot live independently. Therfore, adolescences who is moving to another cities will not depend on their parents and they can also earn money to their parents when they are succeed. In conclusion, I tend to believe that moving away from home for university education is a bad trend. Parents should fully equip them with the necessary knowledge and practice how to take care of them before letting them live on their own.