-Some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life. Discuss both views.

A considerable amount of people commented that giving knowledge about the maths subject to primary school students should reduce, whereas many individuals said mathematics should consider foundational subject whether it helpful or not in the future time. Both the viewpoints are discussed in the further paragraphs. To begin with, supporters of the first viewpoints have their own stances. The first and foremost is that development of digital technology. To elaborate, many parents believe that in this modern era, schools should focus to enhance child's computer and digital skills rather than spending time in teaching maths. For instance, I read one article in newspaper, it mentioned that parents are more keen to teach their pupils about the new gadgets in spite of school subjects. Moreover, another significant factor is this subject is boring in comparison with other courses. In that, many people noticed that children found maths is complicated area of study as well as they believe there is nos use of maths in the future. However, many people believe that mathematics still has the significant role in the children's life, so it is better to not avoid that area in learning. Firstly, maths is the core branch of study and it helps to understand the basic calculations as well as financial planning in later part of life. Furthermore, every sector requires the basic knowledge of maths such as, business,bank and hospital departments. For example, if person wants to buy a home on loan, that it will require to have idea about interest rates and their calculations. Therefore, schools should not stop giving lectures about mathematics. In conclusion, it is observed that how technology has been overlapping the use of maths in contemporary era, while people should not forget the value of maths in children's day to day life and later part of life.