Some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life. Discuss both views.

A considerable amount of people commented that giving knowledge about the maths subject to primary school students should be reduced, whereas many individuals said mathematics should be considered a foundational subject whether it is helpful or not in the future time. Both viewpoints are discussed in the further paragraphs. To begin with, supporters of the first viewpoints have their own stances. The first and foremost is the development of digital technology. To elaborate, many parents believe that in this modern era, schools should focus on enhancing children's computer and digital skills rather than spending time in teaching maths. For instance, I read one article in the newspaper, that mentioned that parents are more keen to teach their pupils about new gadgets in spite of school subjects. Moreover, another significant factor is this subject is boring in comparison with other courses. That, many people noticed that children found maths to be a complicated area of study as well they believe there would be no use for maths in the future. However, many people believe that mathematics still has a significant role in children's lives, so it is better to not avoid that area in learning. Firstly, maths is the core branch of study and it helps to understand basic calculations as well as financial planning in the later part of life. Furthermore, every sector requires basic knowledge of maths such as business,bank and hospital departments. For example, if a person wants to buy a home on loan, than he will require to have an idea about interest rates and their calculations. Therefore, schools should not stop giving lectures about mathematics. In conclusion, it is observed that how technology has been overlapping the use of maths in the contemporary era, while people should not forget the value of maths in children's day-to-day life and later parts of life.