In spite of the advances made in agricluture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is unfortune that in the midst of vast progress in every field of life, there are still people suffering from famine. It is certainly a global issue which needs universal attention. This essay will examine the possible reason of this problem and solutions that may tackle this dilemma. To begin with, the gap between the wealthy and the impoverished is one major factor, especially it's getting wider and wider nowadays. In the current age, a good number of people are enjoying a high-quality lifestyle attributed to the fast economical development, however, at the same time, the unemployment rate is alarming in many areas. People who are unemployed or underpaid may not be able to afford their basic needs for life such as food, especially under the circumstance that nowadays the living cost is increasing dramatically. The second principal cause is the environmental impact. Modernization and technological develpment developments brought us fruits such as easy ways for communication, efficient working methods and beautiful landscapes of metropolies metropolis, leaving detrimental effects on our mother Earth. For example, deforestation, global-warming, sandstorms, to name just a few, none of them would be beneficial to agriculture, instead, they are causing land erosion, water scarcity and extrem whether changes and eventually lead to severe starvation. Although this presents as a crucial problem, there are some solutions on hand. Governments should adjust tax scheme thus narrowing the gap between the rich and the poor. Laws should be passed to restric the land development from over exploitation. Governments should also invest in education, especially provide unemployed young people with free access to learn argricultural knowledge thus reducing the unemployment and contributing to the agricultural develpoment in the long run. In conclusion, it is very likely this problem can and will be solved with a joint effort of idividuals and the government in the near future no matter how complicated it is now, and I am firmly convinced that the measures outlined above would constitute a good first step.