Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside for children is more suitable for them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places for children to grow up?

One school of thought holds that growing up in a metropolis could bring a myriad of benefits for children, whereas others believe that living in a rural area could be more advantageous. This essay attmpts to shed light on both the merits and demerits of this tendency before concluding that the former is more significant.  On the one hand, maturing in the countryside is disadvantageous to some extent. Firstly, old customs could have a negative impact on youngsters. Take the ethnic minorities in the northwest of Vietnam for an example, the custom of taking wives could lead kids to stop studying and get married when they are too young and do not have enough life experience. Secondly, the quality of medical as well as educational services in the disturbed area is immensely limited. This is because, numerous top-notch doctors and professors frequently stay in cities where there are a plethora of opportunities for their careers to thrive. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that living in cities could have many positive impacts. One key rationale in favor of this view is that these places allow the young to have a holistic learning approach. As a result, adolescence could enrich their knowledge, broaden their horizons, and land a well-earned job in the future. Another justification is that, the urban areas could provide residents with high quality amenities. Specifically, when children get sick, they could access high-tech equipment as well as top-notch doctors. Furthermore, a variety of recreational places could allow kids to alleviate stress after a long day of working or even find some trendy clothes, which they could not find in the remote areas. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that the countryside could give inhabitants fresh air, I would contend that raising up in the city could be more noteworthy.