Many countries apply to be the host of an international sporting competition such as Olympics but only one is ever chosen What are the benefits for a country of hosting an international sports competition Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Internal sporting competition, for instance Olympics Games, is widely known to attract people's around the world attention. Most developed country around the world volunteered to be the host of those competitions, but just few are selected to be the host. As we know that those competition not only bring tourists and income to the country, but also brings some chaos and tanglement. However, in my point of view, the advantages of hosting those competitions are out weight disadvantages for 3 main reasons. First of all, those competitions bring numbered of income to the host country. Not only they bring tourist into the land, but they also bring athlete, coaches and supporters for the sport team. Those people stay in the host country for at least 2 weeks and, of course, need to spend money for their living. The statistics shows that last Olympics Game 2020 Beijing made almost 2 billion dollar spread in local shops. Secondly, it's the opportunity for country to develop infrastructure such as road and other public transport. The host country needs to prepare for a numbered of people around the world that's going to watch the game, so it's the great opportunity to upgrade the facilities in the country. Not only for the competition, but people in the country will also benefit from better facility from this chance. The next reason is about fame. Being the host of such a worldwide famous event will make the country being in global spotlight. In history, there are some small host countries that I’ve never heard the name before, but after being host of Olympics, everyone in the world know about them. When I was still a student, the school even put the Olympics host country and theme song in the curriculum which we have to learn all year long. It’s a great chance for making country being in global sight. There are also some drawbacks from being the host country of Olympics Games. To illustrate, to host the game requires lot of funding, during the game can cause traffic jam and bring some chaos to the country if there’s not enough good management, and lots of tourists may increase the rate of crimes in the land during the game period. To summarize, although there are few cons as mentioned in paragraph before, being host country of international sports competition have more pros such as bringing income to the country, giving a chance for country to develop facilities, bringing fame and getting country in worldwide sight.