Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important for children's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. Do you agree or disagree?

Because artistic activities play an important role in a child's growth, many people believe that art classes, such as painting and drawing, should be compulsory in formal schooling. In my opinion, I partly disagree with this viewpoint cause of pupils's options and artistic knowledge. First and foremost, when making art accessible to all students they can immerse in the beauty of painting and drawing impressing their interest in drawing, and starting to creat their own masterpieces by themselves this can bolster their imagination, creativity and memory, supporting them in their future majors. Giving students a chance, additionally, to reduce their stress and connect with the inner world. For instance, when dealing with pressure coming from grades in other subjects, arts acts as a tool for students to get all anxiety out to their doodles. Nevertheless, making arts a compulsory subject is not without drawbacks. For some pupils who do not have a talent for art, it may be challenging for them, if art classes are not an optional. To explain, when scholars learn a subject which is their nightmare, they will get more pressure and stress, causing many negative effects such as depression or falling behind other's studies. As a result, special subjects which are painting and drawing should be optional in high school and should be used for entertainment. In conclusion, although many individuals think that it might be better if juniors have to enroll in art classes because of developing their creativity and their imagination, I partly disagree with this statement by cause of more pressure.