It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct. There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

A number of animals are on the edge of dying out in the wild life. Although it is widely said that preservative measurements should not be applied to avoid the extinction rate, I strongly believe that animals must be strictly conserved in light of their values in ecology. Loss of biodiversity and ecological imbalance will happen if a wide range of animals are no longer extant. This means that the disappearance of one species has a knock-on effect on all animals interconnected in the natural food chain. As a result, the mass die-off of species could occur in the near future. Moreover, this problem could lead to the shortage of valuable resources for medical and scientific research. To illustrate this point, take centipedes as a prime example which is one of the most effective insects contributing to cure serious diseases. If the number of these insects gradually decreases, people could not get access to these useful drugs anymore. Besides, measurements and solutions should be provided to reduce the impact caused by humans. It can be observed that mass deforestation to build infrastructure and timber harvesting has cost wild animals living habitats. Therefore, imposing a ban on these immoral activities is constantly indispensable and largely appreciated by communities. In consequence, it could enhance humans' self-awareness, as well as show empathy for animal species. New generations, hence, will follow and show the same respect to the wildlife. To sum up, animal species must be strictly saved to avoid the increasing number of extinction. Simultaneously, regulations and measurements should be imposed in order to control the humans’ exploiting activities.