Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

Millions of animal species have become extinct since humans became the leading breed on Earth. Likewise, many lives are approaching the end of their time. We as humans are one of the main causes for this and it is our responsibility to come up with solutions to save the remaining creatures of our time. Firstly, since the Industrial Revolution, we have deforested many natural landscapes to build amenities such as flats, hotels, leisure centres and restaurants. This in turn has significantly impacted the natural habitats of lots of breeeds making it impossible for them to survive. Consequently, this leads to their extinction. Additionally, global warming caused by the burning of fossil fuels has made the environment warmer and drier, leading to animals not being able to withstand the heat and hence gradually disappearing. We have a moral responsibility to look after the other genus. For instance, doing comprehensive research on wildlife prior to deforestation followed by taking steps to protect them is one of the solutions to save the creatures from extinction. An example would be to safely move the population of animals to a new location. In addition, reducing global warming by avoiding unnecessary burning of fossil fuels and utilising renewable energy sources whenever possible are great methods of reducing carbon footprints. These actions would in turn maintain the Earth's temperature and sea level, which helps to protect as many breeds as possible. In conclusion, we as humans were responsible for the complete disappearance of many forms of life as we destroyed vast amounts of the landscape for our benefit and warmed up the earth making it non-hostile for delicate beings. It is therefore our moral responsibility to protect the animals still left and prevent the further disappearance of wildlife, some of the ways we can do this are by reducing deforestation and taking small steps to minimise global warming.