Some people think that zoos are crucial and all zoos should be closed. However, others think zoos are useful to protect the rare animals.

It is said that zoos are beneficial for keeping endangered species, whereas others, including me, believe that zoos should be closed because they are inhumane. In this essay, the ideas for the extinction of endangered species and violent action against animals will be discussed. Given the extinction of some animals, advocates argue that animals should be protected in zoos. This mean zoos should take responsibility for protecting them as animals are disappearing due to climate change and human activities such as construction and deforestation. Therefore, although fauna belong to the environment and can live in their habitats, zoos are sanctuaries for them that product them from unforeseen circumstances, including storms, and droughts. For example, the extinction of the polar bear, Finland has created artificial zoos to partially prevent their extinction and increase their reproduction rate. Thus, zoos not only would avoid the extinction of some animals but also may help them survive. opponents, however, put forward that keeping animals in cages is an act of violence because the animals might get involved in captivity-induced health issues, such as depression, anxiety, and overweight. Given the fact that zoos cannot provide animals with precise ecosystems, such as a vast sky for birds to fly, or an infinite ocean,  there is no need to preserve animals for them. For example, eagles may fly more than 400 km during the day, while they are unable to do so in zoos, therefore, keeping animals in cages is an unethical behavior against them In conclusion, although some believe that the preserving animals in zoos could be beneficial for them in terms of reducing the risk of animal's extinction, I would argue that due to inevitable consequences for animals, all zoos should be closed.