Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that subjects like science and technology are more important than history today. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although some people believe that history is one of the most important subject compared to science and technology, I disagree with them and believe science and technology is more important than history. In the essay below I'll be discussing about both these views and will share my opinion. On one hand, history talks about our origin, revolutions we have gone through and about how the modern world we observe today is shaped by the past event. For example learning about cognitive revolution, agricultural and industrial revolutions could immensley benefit us by improving our gratitude towrads our ancestors in designing a modern civilized society. However, educating ourselves about the past will only prevent us from making the same mistake twice. On the other hand, learning science and technology helps us to improve our technical problem solving skills. For example, industrialized economy is accelerating at a rapid innovating pace in which the one who doesn't involve in enterpreunership will be left behind regardless. These subjects will improve creativity, co-operation and cohesion in modernized global economy. In conclusion, science and technology are far more important than history which will help us to navigate towards our common goal rather than dwelling in the past and not making any progreess.